Book Snapshot – January 25th

Here we have a quick look at what I’m currently reading (and about to finish up) and the next books up on my docket.

The bottom two are my current reads – you can kind of see my bookmarks sticking out the tops of those.  I have been waiting for Karina Longworth’s book since she announced it on her AMAZING podcast You Must Remember This, and I saw Decorating a Room of One’s Own featured on the Fug Girls’ Instagram Stories and knew I had to check it out.  I’m just starting to get into Howard Hughes’s time in Hollywood, and I’m finishing up reading all the delightful and satirical takes on literary great’s decorating tips.

Image result for pride prejudice closet

Up top are the four books next in line.  One of my co-workers recommended that wee book of short stories since it would perfectly cross off one of my categories on my staff reading challenge.  As for Julia Quinn, I’ve never been able to pass up a Bridgerton or Bridgerton adjacent book since Huma introduced me to them back in the day.  So we can blame (praise?) her.

Image result for her fault gif

I loved Dumplin’ so much that I knew I had to check out the sequel and bump it up to the top of my to-read list, and I have had a fascination and love for Ada Lovelace since the first time I read about her in high school.  My great-grandmother even shared a first name.  So when this book popped up in my Kirkus Reviews magazine, I knew my library had to have it – and by extension, ME.

Image result for all mine gif

I definitely need to crank the lead out on this though – my neverending holds list is starting to look a little precarious… and I’m pretty sure I have a bunch coming down the pike.

Image result for uh oh gif

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑