The Reason Why I’m Glad We Don’t Have Late Fees

This is the current pile I have on loan from the library.  Needless to say, I would have to sign over my check in full each month if I had late fees to contend with.  (Thank you library gods.)  I just have such a hard time saying no when I hear about an amazing book that needs to be read.  This current pile has a couple of hilarious looking romance novels from our generic spinners, a hilariously titled contemporary romance series, and few other romantic titles, including a Smart Bitches, Trashy Books classic that I ILL’d for the chance to read it myself. I’ve also got the first four volumes of The Wicked + The Divine series to tackle.  I’ve heard nothing but great things about this series and since I seem to be on a magical realism kick, I figured this was a great way to go.

I figure once I start making my way through this bunch, I might get some nonfiction and young adult- it’s been a bit since I’ve read one of those.  And if anything, this pile should be a good start to my summer reading progress- I am bound and determined to be the staff member with the highest book count for the summer.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

